Happy Birthday av Flipsyde

Detta är en superfin och sorlig låt som alla borde lyssna på, och jag menar verkligen lyssna till texten för den tar upp ett viktigt ämne. Här kan ni läsa texten och kolla på musikvideon:

Happy Birthday...so make a wish

Verse 1:
Please accept my apologies, wonder what would have been
Would you've been a little angel or an angel of sin?
Tom-boy running around, hanging with all the guys.
Or a little tough boy with beautiful brown eyes?
I payed for the murder before they determined the sex
Choosing our life over your life meant your death
And you never got'a chance to even open your eyes
Sometimes I wonder as a foetus if you faught for your life?
Would you have been a little genius in love with math?
Would you have played in your school clothes and made me mad?
Would you have been a little rapper like your papa da Piper?
Would you have made me quit smokin' by finding one of my lighters?
I wonder about your skintone and shape of your nose?
And the way you would have laughed and talked fast or slow?
Think about it every year, so I picked up a pen
Happy birthday, love you whoever you woulda been
Happy birthday...

Chorus:
what I thought was a dream (make a wish)
Was as real as it seemed (happy birthday)
What I thought was a dream (make a wish)
Was as real as it seemed


I made a mistake!

[Verse 2]
I got a million excuses, as to why you died
and other people got their own reasons for homocide
who's to say it would have worked
and who's to say it wouldn't have
I was young and struggling, but old enough to be a dad
the fear of being my father has never disappeared
I ponder it frequently while I'm sipping on my beer
my vision of a family was artificial and fake
so when it came time to create I made a mistake
now you got a little brother, maybe it's really you
maybe you really forgave us knowing we was confused
maybe, every time that he smiles
it's you proudly knowing that your father is doing the right thing now
I never tell a woman what to do with her body
but if she don't love children then we can't party
I think about it every year so I picked up a pen
Happy birthday, I love you whoever you would have been

[Chorus x 2]
Happy birthday
What I thought was a dream
make a wish
was as real as it seemed

I made a mistake

[repeat x2]
from the heavens to the womb
to the heavens again
from the ending to the ending
never got to begin
maybe one day we can meet face to face
in a place without time and space
happy birthday

[Chorus x 2]
Happy birthday
What I thought was a dream
make a wish
was as real as it seemed

I made a mistake


 

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0